top of page
Search

Yoga with Rachel

Updated: Mar 27, 2022

  • 200 RYT Yoga Alliance Certified

  • Additional certifications in Restorative Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Yin Yoga

  • Trained in Traverse City, Michigan USA and Melbourne, Victoria AUS

  • Inquiries for virtual group or private sessions, please journey to our Contact tab

  • Currently offering in person sessions in Guanacaste, Costa Rica

  • Like us on Facebook: @yogawithrachelcarman Instagram: @yogawrachel

I created Yoga with Rachel in 2017, but my love for yoga began in 2009. My mom took me to my first yoga class when I was 11 years old. I remember having zero expectations when I entered the yoga studio and then leaving excited for my next session. It felt like a magical experience, my body and mind were at peace and I felt no pain. I started yoga at such a young age to help relieve chronic pain and health issues, and it has been the most helpful tool thus far. Fast forward to 2017, I was 19 years old and just started working the front desk at Yen Yoga and Fitness. I enrolled in their 200 hour hatha yoga teacher training program. This intensive program required us to train 18 hours every other weekend for 6 months. It was a challenging, inspiring, and changed my life. This training helped me see my strength and value. It inspired me to share what I learned with others through teaching yoga; health benefits, how certain poses can relieve chronic or immediate pain, philosophy, and how there is always so much more to learn. I think that's why I love yoga so much-- it's an unending educational process, it brings people together, and creates an intentional community based on holistic healing.

After I became certified in 2017, I taught classes in the park and on the beach in Traverse City, Michigan. In November of that year, I packed up and moved to Melbourne Australia where I lived for 7 months. During my time in Melbourne, I taught classes and helped manage The Yoga Place Melbourne, substitute taught classes at Ohana Yoga in Port Melbourne, and taught classes in the Botanical Gardens in St. Kilda. I also took two 30 hour Restorative Teacher Training courses at Ohana Yoga. Then in June 2018, I moved back home to Traverse City Michigan and started teaching outdoor classes while also taking a 30 hour course for Yin Yoga at Yoga 4 Wellness Center in Lake Leelanau. In 2019, I took an 8 hour Yoga Nidra Teacher Training course through Yen Yoga and Fitness. Since then, I've taught public and private classes on and off. I am also a senior at Grand Valley State University where I am majoring in Integrative Studies with an emphasis on Intercultural Communications. Currently, I live in Guanacaste Costa Rica where I study remotely with my (almost) 2 year old pup, Charlie Bear.


I offer the following classes; Yoga for Beginners, Yin Yang Flow, Gentle Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Slow Flow, Yin Yoga, Yoga Nidra, Restorative Yoga, and Meditation. If you would like to book a private or group class, I currently offer in person sessions in Guanacaste, Costa Rica or virtual sessions through Zoom.



24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page